Jamie In The Buff.

So this isn’t going to be a long post but I had to get my two cents in on this one.

Looks like some controversy has arrived on the snowboarding scene in the form of Jamie Anderson posing nude for ESPN.

jamie-anderson-nude-1

Now I want to openly admit that I don’t really know too much about this story, but I’m pretty sure it was part of the ESPN Body 2014 and that there were nude males as well as females taking part in this particular campaign. It has to be pointed out that for some reason, it is only the women who are getting flack for dropping their pants.

serge

This is something I don’t agree with, but I don’t really understand why any of them have got to get their kits off. They’re not models, their athletes.

I do think of course Jamie has the right to enjoy her success however she wishes, but I also think once you reach a certain level of popularity, you must realize that you have a responsibility to be a good role model  for all of your following. This doesn’t just go for women, but for men too.

So what does this mean for women and our fight against feminism?  Well I hate to say it but somehow women always come off looking way more sexualised than their male counterparts; unfair, I know right! This is just one of those subjects that you can go back and forth over, on one hand, you might say it’s Jamie’s choice and she’s being liberal… but then of course on the other you could say the media has gotten its nasty claws on her, or perhaps she felt pressured.

Who knows! What do you guys think?

(http://whitelines.com/features/comment/response-jamie-andersons-nude-photos.html#cTiPkPTFaglHLxc1.97)

2 thoughts on “Jamie In The Buff.

  1. I definitely agree with you on this post. It’s their lives, their fame, their money, and their time. Like you said, they can do whatever they want. However, it would be nice for them to remember that they’ve got millions of young fans looking up to them, and for that, they should learn to be very aware of what they release to the public.

    Like

    1. Yes, exactly and I did feel the Jamie Andersons photos came across more sexualised than some of the other nude female athletes.

      P.s. Thanks for taking the time to reply to my blog entry!

      Like

Leave a Reply

